Press Release: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Kansas and Mid-Missouri 2014 Endorsements


Planned Parenthood Advocates of Kansas and Mid-Missouri 2014 Endorsements

Posted on 

Planned Parenthood Advocates of Kansas and Mid-Missouri (PPAKM) is proud to announce our endorsements for the 2014 election. Endorsement decisions are made based on candidate surveys and interviews, voting records (where available), and other criteria such as viability. If you have any questions or concerns about our endorsement process, please do not hesitate to contact PPAKM Director of Public Affairs Sheila Kostas at or 913.312.5100 x246.

To learn which district you belong to and who represents you now, please visit Open Kansas in Kansas and Missouri Legislator Lookup in Missouri.

Missouri Endorsed Candidates

Missouri Senate
District 34 (St. Joseph)—Robert Stuber (D)

Missouri State House of Representatives
District 6 (Moberly)—Robert Harrington (D)
District 12 (Smithville)—Sandy Van Wagner (D)
District 14 (Riverside)—Stephanie Isaacson (D)
District 15 (Gladstone)—Jon Carpenter (D)
District 17 (Liberty)—Mark Ellebracht (D)
District 18 (Kansas City)—Lauren Arthur (D)
District 18 (Kansas City)—Kevin Garner (D)
District 19 (Kansas City)—John Rizzo (D)
District 21 (Independence)—Ira Anders (D)
District 23 (Kansas City)—Randy Dunn (D)
District 24 (Kansas City)—Judy Morgan (D)
District 25 (Kansas City)—Jeremy LaFaver (D)
District 26 (Kansas City)—Gail McCann Beatty (D)
District 27 (Kansas City)—Bonnaye Mims (D)
District 28 (Raytown)—Tom McDonald (D)
District 29 (Independence)—John Sutton (D)
District 29 (Independence)—Winston Apple (D)
District 34 (Lee’s Summit)—Robert Thane (Bob) Johnson (R)
District 34 (Lee’s Summit)—Dale Mercer (D)
District 35 (Lee’s Summit)—Ken Duvall (D)
District 36 (Kansas City)—Kevin McManus (D)
District 43 (Kingdom City)—Ed Lockwood (D)
District 44 (Columbia)—Tom Pauley (D)
District 45 (Columbia)—Kip Kendrick (D)
District 46 (Columbia)—Stephen Webber (D)
District 47 (Rocheport)—John Wright (D)
District 49 (New Bloomfield)—Gracia Yancey Backer (D)
District 51 (Warrensburg)—Gary Grigsby (D)

PPAKM Kansas Endorsed Candidates

Statewide Office
Governor/Lieutenant Governor—Paul Davis/Jill Docking (D)
Attorney General—A.J. Kotich (D)
Insurance Commissioner—Dennis Anderson (D)

Kansas House of Representatives
District 3 (Pittsburg)—Julie Menghini (D)
District 10 (Lawrence)—John Wilson (D)
District 12 (Augusta)—Eden Fouson (D)
District 14 (Olathe)—Merlin Ring (D)
District 17 (Shawnee)—Larry Meeker (D)
District 19 (Overland Park)—Stephanie Clayton (R)
District 20 (Overland Park)—Elizabeth Arnold (D)
District 21 (Mission Hills)—Barbara Bollier (R)
District 22 (Overland Park)—Nancy Lusk (D)
District 23 (Lenexa)—Amber Versola (D)
District 25 (Fairway)—Melissa Rooker (R)
District 27 (Stillwell)—Theresa Hohl (D)
District 30 (Lenexa)—Liz Dickinson (D)
District 31 (Kansas City)—Louis Ruiz (D)
District 32 (Kansas City)—Pam Curtis (D)
District 34 (Kansas City)—Valdenia Winn (D)
District 35 (Kansas City)—Broderick Henderson (D)
District 38 (Kansas City)—Jan Pringle (D)
District 39 (Shawnee)—Vicki Hiatt (D)
District 43 (Gardner)—Caitlin Trujillo (D)
District 44 (Lawrence)—Barbara Ballard (D)
District 45 (Lawrence)—Tom Sloan (R)
District 46 (Lawrence)—Abbie Hodgson (D)
District 53 (Topeka)—Annie Tietze (D)
District 55 (Topeka)—Annie Kuether (D)
District 56 (Topeka)—Virgil Weigel (D)
District 58 (Topeka)—Harold Lane (D)
District 60 (Emporia)—Don Hill (R)
District 66 (Manhattan) —Sydney Carlin (D)
District 73 (Canton)—Von Peterson (D)
District 76 (Emporia)—Teresa Briggs (D)
District 78 (Olathe)—Jim Poe (D)
District 79 (Winfield)—Ed Trimmer (D)
District 82 (Mulvane)—Danette Harris (D)
District 83 (Wichita)—Carolyn Bridges (D)
District 84 (Wichita)—Gail Finney (D)
District 86 (Wichita)—Jim Ward (D)
District 87 (Wichita)—Charles Jenney (D)
District 88 (Wichita)—Patricia M. Sloop (D)
District 89 (Wichita)—Roderick A. Houston (D)
District 92 (Wichita)—John Carmichael (D)
District 93 (Wichita)—Sammy Flaharty (D)
District 96 (Wichita)—Brandon Whipple (D)
District 102 (Hutchinson)—Brian Davis (D)
District 103 (Wichita)—Ponka-We Victors (D)
District 105 (Wichita)—Sherry Livingston (D)
District 112 (Great Bend)—Steve Muehleisen (D)
District 119 (Olathe)—John Thomas (D)