Press "Enter" to skip to content

Clinton Campaign Announces Hillary for Missouri Leadership Council



Hillary for America announced the launch of its “Hillary for Missouri Leadership Council”– a group of over 60 elected officials including nearly every State Senate Democrat and more than two-thirds of State House Democrats, and community leaders who will help build a grassroots-driven volunteer team that will help Hillary to win the Missouri Primary on March 15th. Clinton’s Missouri campaign will be led by Governor Jay Nixon, Senator Claire McCaskill, US Representatives Emanuel and Clay, and many more.

Many of the Leadership Council members share Clinton’s commitment to raising wages for the middle class, her plan to reduce prescription drug costs, her passion for reforming the criminal justice system and her belief that debt should never be a barrier for students going to college and much more. You can learn more about Clinton’s agenda at

The Missouri Leadership Councils serves as the in-state leadership for the campaign, amplifying the campaign’s national voice to Missouri families aiding the campaign with rapid response, organization building, grassroots organizing events, recruiting volunteer leaders, and identifying leaders for Get Out The Vote activities.

“Hillary Clinton is exactly the kind of tough, proven and principled leader we need to continue building a stronger and more prosperous future for all Americans,” said Gov. Jay Nixon. “Throughout her career, Hillary has brought people together to get things done — while never hesitating to stand up and fight for what she believes. Hillary will be a tenacious champion for families in the White House, and I’m proud to join the many Missourians all across the state who are supporting her growing campaign.”

“From day one of her campaign, Hillary has been detailing a substantive policy agenda that addresses how Missourians will afford college, retire and still pay their health bills, and ensure there are more good-paying jobs,” said Sen. Claire McCaskill. “Hillary Clinton is tested, and has a resume of accomplishments in every important job she’s had. I’m honored to help build her grassroots organization in Missouri, and ensure she’s elected our next President.”

“No one will fight harder to raise Missourians’ incomes, make college more affordable, or reform our criminal justice system then Hillary Clinton will as our next president,” said Rep. Emanuel Cleaver of Kansas City, Former Chair of the Congressional Black Caucus. “I’m ready to do whatever I can to aid Clinton’s efforts in Missouri, and ensure we elect our first female president.”

“Whether it’s expanding access to the ballot box, reforming our criminal justice system or fighting for economic security for all, it’s clear that Hillary Clinton is the champion we need as our next President,” said Rep. Lacy Clay of St. Louis. “Clinton will focus on the right priorities for Missourians in the White House, and I’m honored to be a part of her team here that will mobilize supporters and work hard for every vote in 2016.”

Over the course of the campaign, the Hillary for Missouri Leadership Council will continue to expand.

Members of the public can sign up at to get involved and receive more information about campaign events happening in Missouri.


Joining the Hillary for Missouri Leadership Council today:


Governor Jay Nixon        

US Senator Claire McCaskill     

Attorney General Chris Koster      

Auditor Nicole Galloway     

Secretary of State Jason Kander   

US Representative Emanuel Cleaver, Former Chair of the Congressional Black Caucus 

US Representative Lacy Clay   

Senator S. Kiki Curls     

Senator Scott Sifton

Senator Jamilah Nasheed 

Senator Jason Holsman 

Senator  Gina Walsh       

Senator Jill Schupp   

Senator Joseph Keaveny

Representative Joe Adams

Representative Lauren Arthur

Representative Bob Burns

Representative Michael Colona

Representative Pat Conway

Representative Randy Dunn

Representative Rochelle Gray

Representative Alan Green

Representative Jake Hummel

Representative Kip Kendrick

Representative Michele Kratky

Representative Jeremy LaFaver

Representative Karla May

Representative Gail McCann Beatty

Representative Tracy McCreery

Representative Tommie McDonald

Representative-Elect DaRon McGee

Representative Margo McNeil

Representative Bonnaye Mims

Representative Gina Mitten

Representative Judy Morgan

Representative Stacey Newman

Representative Mary Nichols

Representative Bill Otto

Representative Sharon Pace

Representative Josh Peters

Representative Tommie Pierson

Representative John Rizzo

Representative Joseph Runions

Representative Penny Hubbard  

Kansas City Mayor Sly James       

St. Louis County Executive Steve Stenger 

St. Louis Mayor Francis Slay    

St. Louis Comptroller  Darlene Green

St. Louis President of Board of Alderman Lewis Reed     

Jackson County Executive Mike Sanders    

Former Governor Bob Holden      

Former US Senator Jean Carnahan 

Former Secretary of State Robin Carnahan 

Former US Representative Dick Gephardt 

Former US Representative Russ Carnahan

Widow of Former Senator Tom Eagleton Barbara Eagleton 

DNC Member Brian Wahby

DNC Member Doug Brooks

DNC Member Sandy Querry

DNC Member Melba Curls