Press "Enter" to skip to content

Gov. Nixon appoints Diana Thomas as new Cooper County Collector



JEFFERSON CITY – Gov. Jay Nixon today appointed Diana L. Thomas, of Boonville, as the new Cooper County Collector. The position became vacant upon the death of former Collector Carol Nauman.

Thomas, a Democrat, is the manager of Columbia Fee Office LLC and supervises operations of the Columbia motor vehicle and driver’s license office. She has been with the office since 2005, and previously owned and operated the Boonville license office from 1997 to 2005. Thomas also was a senior processor for Shelter Insurance Company from 1986 to 1997.

Thomas is a volunteer for the Cooper County Fire Protection District as well as a member of the hazardous materials response team for Missouri Task Force 1.

“Diana Thomas has good business experience for this position, and she is well known in Cooper County and has given back to the community through her public service,” Gov. Nixon said. “I am pleased to name her as the new Cooper County Collector, and I also want to thank the family of the late Carol Nauman for her service to the people of this county.”