Press "Enter" to skip to content

Missouri Lawyers Elect Members of 2017-18 Board of Governors and Young Lawyers’ Section Council


JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – The lawyers of Missouri, voting in districts throughout the state, elected six new members to the 45-member Board of Governors of The Missouri Bar and retained 16 incumbents for new terms beginning this September. Members of the Board of Governors are elected to serve two-year terms. Newly elected members of the Board of Governors include:


  • District 7:  Scott A. Robbins of Poplar Bluff
  • District 9:  Michael P. Downey of St. Louis
  • District 11:  Patti Hageman and Maria Zschoche of St. Louis
  • District 12:  Joe Dandurand of Kansas City
  • Western District Diversity Seat:  Alexandra Alpough of Kansas City


The following members of the Board of Governors were re-elected to a two-year term:

  • District 1:  Hon. W. Douglas Thomson of Maryville
  • District 3:  Max Mitchell of Sedalia
  • District 4:  Mark Comley of Jefferson City
  • District 5:  Hon. Charles Curless of Lamar
  • District 6:  Andrew Lyskowski of Camdenton
  • District 8:  Douglass F. Noland of Liberty
  • District 9:  Amy Bender-Levy of Creve Coeur and John R. Gunn of St. Louis
  • District 10:  Deanna K. Scott of Springfield
  • District 12:  Thomas V. Bender, W. Perry Brandt and Lauren E. Tucker McCubbin of Kansas City
  • District 14:  Eric J. Wulff of St. Charles
  • District 15:  Robert J. Buckley of Columbia
  • Southern District Diversity Seat:  Deborah Dodge of Springfield


Missouri Bar President-elect Morry Cole of St. Louis was automatically elected to another term as he is serving as an elected officer of the bar.


Members of the state bar Young Lawyers’ Section (YLS) elected 10 new members to that group’s governing council and re-elected seven council members. New members of the council include:


  • District 2:  Corey Moon of Monticello
  • District 3:  Kelly Collins of Independence and Robert Thrasher of Kansas City
  • District 5:  Jose Caldera of Columbia
  • District 6:  Cara Stuckel of Jefferson City
  • District 8:  Mariam Clayton, Mathew Jett and Erin Pfirrman of St. Louis
  • District 9:  Shatrasha “Shae” Stone of St. Louis
  • District 11:  Charles Nathan “Nate” Dunville of Springfield


Incumbents elected to another term on the Young Lawyers’ Section Council are:

  • District 3:  Katherine Myers, Daniel Portnoy and Jerri Zhang of Kansas City
  • District 9:  Lauren Collins and W. Patrick “Pat” Mobley of St. Louis
  • District 12:  Brooke Christy of Camdenton


YLS Council Chair-Elect Morgan Murphy of St. Louis was automatically elected to another term as she is serving as an elected officer of the section’s council.


The newly elected and returning members of both groups will take office at the conclusion of the 2017 Missouri Bar Annual Meeting, which takes place Sept. 13-15, 2017, in Kansas City.


The Missouri Bar is a statewide organization that is dedicated to improving the legal profession, the law and the administration of justice for all Missourians. Created in 1944 by order of the Supreme Court of Missouri, it serves all 30,000 of Missouri’s practicing attorneys. To achieve its mission, The Missouri Bar provides a wide range of services and resources to its members, as well as the media, educators and the citizens of Missouri. To learn more about The Missouri Bar, visit