Press "Enter" to skip to content

Missouri GOP elects Kay Hoflander as Chairman


Gregg Keller Will Manage Missouri Victory Committee

JEFFERSON CITY—The Missouri Republican State Committee today elected Kay Hoflander as Chairman of the Missouri Republican Party. Hoflander will serve a 2-year term, leading the party through the 2020 elections.

Hoflander, a long-time grassroots Republican activist, is the Vice President of Hoflander Ford in Higginsville. After getting her start in GOP politics as a campaign volunteer, she served as a committeewoman and county party chair in Lafayette County. During the 2018 cycle, she served as Vice Chair of the Missouri Republican Party.

“It’s an honor to be chosen to lead the Missouri Republican Party at a critical time for our party and our state,” said Hoflander. “Missourians have elected a historic number of Republicans at the state, local, and federal levels—entrusting the GOP with the tremendous responsibility of leading our great state.  I look forward to protecting the gains we’ve made, growing our party, and highlighting the conservative agenda that is moving Missouri forward.”

Governor Mike Parson, Senator Roy Blunt, and Senator Josh Hawley praised Hoflander’s selection.

“Kay Hoflander is such a tremendous asset to the Missouri Republican Party and we’re lucky to have her,” said Gov. Parson. “I’m excited to work with Kay to deliver on Missouri Republicans’ promises to our citizens.”

“Kay will be a great leader of the Missouri Republican State Committee,” said Sen. Blunt. “Kay has been an effective volunteer leader at every level of politics. From township committeewoman to state chairman, she has been and will be willing to do the hard work necessary to win. She understands winning the debate and then doing what it takes to win the election.”

“Kay’s election as Chair is tremendous news for the Missouri Republican Party,” said Sen. Hawley. “Her combination of grassroots experience and work ethic will help conservatives up and down the ballot in 2020. I look forward to working with her, and wish her well as she steps in to lead our party toward continued success.”

At the meeting, Hoflander appointed Gregg Keller as Chairman of the Missouri Victory Committee, the coordinated campaign that will work to ensure Republican victories at every level of Missouri government in 2020.

“Gregg Keller is one of the leading campaign operatives in the country and he’ll work closely with me and Kay to help elect Republicans everywhere from our 2020 statewide ticket to growing and maintaining our majorities in the state House and Senate,” Governor Parson said.

The State Committee also elected Nick Myers of Joplin as Vice Chair, Derrick Good of Cedar Hill as Secretary, and Pat Thomas of Jefferson City as Treasurer.