Category: Local

Election Night 2017: Cierpiot surges to victory in SD 8 special

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Election Day has officially come and passed, and there will now be two new members joining the Missouri Legislature. But the biggest headline from Election Day across Missouri is Rep. Mike Cierpiot now becoming Senator-elect Cierpiot, following a decisive victory over up-and-comer Democrat Hillary Shields and […]

Teichman announces bid for Associate Circuit Judge, Division 4

 WARRENSBURG, Mo. – Republican Brent Teichman officially announced his candidacy for Johnson County Associate Circuit Judge, Division 4. The Warrensburg resident brings over 16 years of private practice experience to the position as a trusted and proven adjudicator of the law. “After much thought and prayerful consideration, and with the […]

McCaherty resigns, pivots to County campaign and service

HIGH RIDGE, Mo. – State Representative John McCaherty, R-High Ridge, has resigned his seat, shifting his focus to an already-announced race for Jefferson County executive. McCaherty, currently the front runner in the county executive race, has served in the House for 7 years, serving as one of the last remaining […]

Ehlmann announces re-election bid for St. Charles County Executive

ST. CHARLES, Mo. — St. Charles County Executive Steve Ehlmann will be seeking re-election. In an announcement issued Monday, the current executive said he intends to run for another term, pledging to encourage economic growth in one of the fastest growing counties in the Show-Me State. “I will be asking […]

McCaherty announces candidacy for Jefferson County Executive

State Representative pledges to continue common sense conservative leadership HIGH RIDGE, Mo. – Republican State Representative John McCaherty announced Tuesday his candidacy for Jefferson County Executive. McCaherty, who chairs the Small Business Committee in the Missouri House of Representatives, pledged to continue his focus on common sense conservative leadership in […]

Krewson narrowly beats Jones for Democratic nomination for mayor

ST. LOUIS – Lyda Krewson is one step closer to becoming the next mayor of St. Louis. The 28th Ward Alderman defeated St. Louis City Treasurer Tishaura Jones, Board of Alderman President Lewis Reed, Alderman Antonio French, Alderman Jeffrey Boyd, and St. Louis School Board member Bill Haas to win […]

Final Missouri Times poll shows Krewson with strong lead

Alderwoman Lyda Krewson has dominated The Missouri Times polling for the St. Louis Mayoral race since the word go, and the final poll from the publication is no different. Krewson commands the rest of the field with 35 percent of respondents saying they will vote for her Tuesday. Board of […]

Major endorsements flow into St. Louis mayoral race

Krewson falls slightly, but still on top, in latest poll Alderwoman Lyda Krewson still reigns supreme in the latest poll from The Missouri Times and Remington Research Group. She fell one point from last week to 33 percent, which still puts her well ahead of the rest of the three […]

Jones moves into second in mayor’s race, but Krewson maintains large lead

ST. LOUIS – Alderwoman Lyda Krewson still holds a strong lead on the St. Louis mayor’s race, but for the second week in a row, St. Louis City Treasurer Tishaura Jones made gains in the poll – enough to move into second place. Jones gained another 3 percent of eligible […]