Press "Enter" to skip to content

Missouri Farm Bureau’s 2020 endorsements

The Missouri Farm Bureau (MOFB) has made several endorsements across the board in Missouri politics — both before and after the August primary elections. 

It’s up to the MOFB trustees — each county appoints a PAC trustee — to make the endorsements. The statewide board is split into seven regional endorsement committees, aligned with congressional districts, and it’s up to them to interview candidates and make the endorsing decisions. 

However, when it comes to state Senate candidates, only trustees from affected counties participate in making the endorsement, said Eric Bohl, the director of public affairs and advocacy for the MOFB. 

Trustees review a candidate’s voting record (if applicable), their interview, and understanding of agriculture and rural issues. Non-incumbents generally complete a questionnaire about where they stand on certain issues important to MOFB members to be considered, as well. After reviewing all the material, the trustees then vote on the candidates to back. 

Here’s a look at who the MOFB has decided to back so far. 


U.S. House District 2: Ann Wagner (R)
U.S. House District 3: Blaine Luetkemeyer (R)
U.S. House District 4: Vicky Hartzler (R)
U.S. House District 6: Sam Graves (R)
U.S. House District 7: Billy Long (R)
U.S. House District 8: Jason Smith (R) 


Governor: Mike Parson (R)
Lt. Governor: Mike Kehoe (R)
Secretary of State: Jay Ashcroft (R)
Attorney General: Eric Schmitt (R)
Treasurer: Scott Fitzpatrick (R)

State Senate

SD 19: Caleb Rowden (R)
SD 21: Denny Hoskins (R)
SD 25: Jason Bean (R)
SD 27: Holly Rehder (R)
SD 29: David Cole (R)
SD 31: Jack Bondon (R)
SD 33: Karla Eslinger (R)


Amendment 2: Opposed 

This story has been updated. It was originally published on Aug. 1.